2020 F. Ross Holland Lifetime Achievement Award

America’s national lighthouse organizations are marking National Lighthouse Day by awarding lifetime achievement honors to recipients in North Carolina, Massachusetts and Arizona who have made major contributions to preserving this nation’s lighthouses and their historic legacy.

Only 13 individuals have been honored previously since the F. Ross Holland Award was instituted 20 years ago. The award is considered the lighthouse preservation community’s highest honor, and is presented by the United States Lighthouse Society and the American Lighthouse Council.

Honored this year are lighthouse historians and authors Cheryl Shelton-Roberts and Bruce Roberts, co-founders of the Outer Banks Lighthouse Society; lampist and Fresnel lens expert James “Woody” Woodward; and long-time Thacher island Association president Paul St. Germain.

Cheryl Shelton-Roberts and Bruce Roberts
Jim “Woody” Woodward
Paul St. Germain

For more information on each of the winners,
please visit the ALC section of our website:

F. Ross Holland Award Winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.