Event

Point Arena Lighthouse Virtual Tour on November 13

Join the U.S. Lighthouse Society for a virtual tour (via Zoom) of one of America’s most scenic light stations, the 151-year-old Point Arena Light Station #496 in Mendocino County, California. The tour will be led by Mark Hancock, the executive director of Point Arena Lighthouse Keepers, Inc.

Learn about the past and present of the tallest lighthouse on the West Coast, a jewel in the crown of the northern California coast. Also featured will be a new VR tour of the light station created by Michael Chandler of Third Eye Visuals.

Date: Saturday, Nov 13, 2021 Time: 04:00 PM Eastern Time, 03:00 Central Time, 02:00 Mountain Time, 01:00 Pacific Time

Register in advance for this meeting:
https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYocu6rrzMjH9cX4iDs2JFzQHRx9DOTuifF

Here is a video of the event:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *